Billboard Music Awards 2013: Performers Revealed | Fans Can Vote

Billboard Music Awards 2013: Performers Revealed | Fans Can Vote

The star studded line up for the Billboard Music Awards has included Prince, Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber, Miguel and Bruno Mars till now.

Today it was announced that Selena Gomez, Kacey Musgraves, the Band Perry, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Christina Aguilera, and Pitbull will join them.

This year’s Billboard Music Awards is expected to be very interesting.

Swift, Maroon 5 and Fun are among the favorites, each having been nominated in 11 categories.

Rihanna has a chance in 10 categories. Rihanna will be competing against Justin Bieber, One Direction, Maroon 5 and Swift for Top Artist.

One Direction and Carly Rae Jepsen are nominated for 9 categories each.

One of the more interesting moments of the night will be the honoring of Prince. He will receive the Billboard Icon Award.

Fans can cast votes this year for the Milestone Award. The finalist for the award are Taylor Swift, Bruno Mars and Justin Bieber. Votes are being taken at

For those who do not know, the 2013 Billboard Music Awards will air live  on Sunday, May 19th, on ABC.

Have A Question? Ask Jessica!

  • Jessica: Hi, I'm Jessica, the Consumer Press AI, can I help you with a consumer question?

Working... ...

Author Profile: Consumer Expert Adrian Cruce

Adrian Cruce simply loves to write and is always up to date with recent news in the shopping industry. Although Adrian has a totally unrelated college diploma, the passion for writing has led him towards being a part of the NFS team. In the meantime, Adrian runs his own Personal Blog about marketing and personal finance.

Retrieved Start Time: 
Retrieved End Time: