Hines Ward Wins Dancing With The Stars – Results!

Hines Ward and his pro partner Kym Johnson came out ahead of in the final scores and voting on tonight’s Dancing With The Stars.

This season, the 12th of the Dancing With The Stars series, started on May 12th, 2011, and has been judged by Carrie Ann Inaba, Bruno Tonioli, and Len Goodman and hosted by Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke.

Competing, in the order they were eliminated, were (stars first, then pro dancer): Mike Catherwood and Lacey Schwimmer were the first to be eliminated, followed by Wendy Williams and Tony Dovolani, Sugar Ray Leonard and Anna Trebunskaya, Petra Nemcov� and Dmitry Chaplin, Chris Jericho and Cheryl Burke, Kendra Wilkinson and Louis Van Amstel, Romeo and Chelsie Hightower, Ralph Macchio and Karina Smirnoff, Kirstie Alley and Maksim Chmerkovskiy, Chelsea Kane and Mark Ballas, Hines Ward and Kym Johnson.

The final three danced tonight, with all three couples receiving 10’s from each judge. Counting these, plus last nights scores, and viewer votes, Chelsea Kane and Mark Ballas were the first of the three eliminated tonight. Coming in second place was  Kirsty Ally and her pro partner, Maksim Chmerkovskiy.  Leaving    Hines Ward and Kym Johnson as the champions who received the Dancing With The Stars famous Mirror Ball Trophy.

Have A Question? Ask Jessica!

  • Jessica: Hi, I'm Jessica, the Consumer Press AI, can I help you with a consumer question?

Working... ...

Author Profile: Consumer Expert Faroh Sauder

Faroh Sauder has spent more than 30 years working as a journalist and educator. He has written on politics, international affairs, civil rights, and consumer education.

Now mostly retired, Faroh continues to stay current on tech and consumer issues and reports on his interests here at Consumer Press

Retrieved Start Time: 
Retrieved End Time: