Alice Cooper Among Inductees Of Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

The 2011 induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will include a walk on the gothic side of rock.

Rocker Alice Cooper is among those nominees chosen as inductees for 2011. Along with Cooper, Tom Waits, Neil Diamond, Darlene Love and Dr. John will all be joining the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame next year.

This is a first time nomination for all of the inductees except Waits, who has been nominated before. The announcement was made on Wednesday.

Some were disappointed that other nominees Bon Jovi, LL Cool J and the Beastie Boys did not make the cut this year.

The 2o11 ceremony will be the 26th that the Hall of Fame has held. It is set to be on March 14, 2011 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City.

Have A Question? Ask Jessica!

  • Jessica: Hi, I'm Jessica, the Consumer Press AI, can I help you with a consumer question?

Working... ...

Author Profile: Consumer Expert Norma Flatman

Norma is a full-time homeschooling mom in addition to being a writer. When not tackling hard subjects like Algebra, she loves writing in general and will give virtually any topic her all. In addition to her writing in the consumer and entertainment field, Norma works as a ghostwriter and has plans to author her own book.

Retrieved Start Time: 
Retrieved End Time: