Coldplay Ghost StoriesColdplay has kept relatively quiet since the release of their 2011 album “Mylo Xyloto,” only releasing one single, “Atlas” for the 2013 summer blockbuster “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.”

The band is quickly jumping back into the music scene, however.

In just the last week, Coldplay has released two singles, “Midnight” and “Magic.”

Both of these tracks will be included on their new album, “Ghost Stories,” which is set to be released on May 19th, 2014.

This will be the shortest full-length album that Coldplay has ever released. The track list comes out to a total of only nine songs, one less than their album “Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends.”

Target is already allowing customers to pre-order the CD from their website, and they will actually sell a version of the album that is a bit longer. Their version will contain three tracks exclusive to the chain, bringing the album up to a total of twelve songs.

Have you heard Coldplay’s new singles yet?

What did you think of them?

Will you consider pre-ordering the album or purchasing it once it is released?

Let us know in the comments below!