New Apple iPad To Launch In 30 More Countries May 11, 12

New Apple iPad To Launch In 30 More Countries May 11, 12

New-iPadApple’s new iPad may be old news to many US shoppers. It was launched with great fanfare on March 7 here in the United States. On that same date it launched in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. But there are still a slew of countries where it has yet to arrive.

Apple’s ‘Where to buy‘ page for Latin America identifies 13 countries which are set to get the new iPad on May 11. They are: Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Curacao, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Jamaica, Martinique, and Peru.

But kudos goes to Eric Slivka of, who kept digging and found that Apple’s country-specific store pages list another 17 countries that will get the new iPad this weekend.

On May 11, the new iPad will also be launched in Botswana, Cambodia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Morocco, Taiwan, Tunisia, and Vietnam.

On May 12, it will be launched in: Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates. Slivka also noted that Apple quietly launched the new iPad in Turkey last weekend.

There are still some biggies out there that have not gotten their hands on the new iPad yet (at least not officially). These include China, the Philippines, Indonesia, and Nicaragua.

Have A Question? Ask Jessica!

  • Jessica: Hi, I'm Jessica, the Consumer Press AI, can I help you with a consumer question?

Working... ...

Author Profile: Consumer Expert Cassie Sommers

Cassie is back! One of our founding writers, Cassie has returned to write for CP after taking some time off to travel across Asia. Cassie has a BS in Journalism and loves all things entertainment. If it has to do with games, movies, tv, or travel, she's on it.

Retrieved Start Time: 
Retrieved End Time: