New on Spotify: Death Cab for Cutie, Imagine Dragons & More

Death Cab for Cutie, Imagine Dragons and Ne-Yo are among the artists releasing songs and albums to stream on Spotify this week.

Death Cab for Cutie released the single “Black Sun” from their album Kintsugi, which is available for preorder and will be out in March. The band will be on tour in North America in April. They head to Europe, followed by a performance at the Hollywood Bowl on July 12 and in Seattle on Oct. 3.

Imagine Dragons also released a single, “Shots,” as well as four remixes of “I Bet My Life” from the Smoke and Mirrors album, which is scheduled to be released Feb. 17. They are also touring this spring, with April dates in Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Puerto Rico, and Mexico, and a May 29 show in Napa Valley, Calif.

Ne-Yo’s brand-new deluxe album Non-Fiction is available to stream and purchase in the U.S. The R&B artist has enlisted help from ScHoolboy Q, Charisse Mills, T.I., Jeezy, Juicy J and Candice on the 19-song album. He has a Best Buy coupon available on his Facebook page. The iTunes store has two bonus tracks, “Come Over” and “Ballerina.”

R&B singer Ciara added the single “I Bet.” She told L’Uomo Vogue earlier this month that she has an upcoming album.

Self-described “Brooklyn country music” band The Lone Bellow’s 13-song album Then Came the Morning is available to stream and purchase today. The band is on tour in North America now.

Swedish pop artist Seinabo Sey released her six-song For Madeline, which includes two versions of the song “Younger.” She is currently on tour in the U.S. and will head to Europe in April and May.

Other new full albums include Papa Roach’s 12-song F.E.A.R.; Intocable’s 21-song effort XX 20 Aniversario; Milo Greene’s 13-song Control; DJ and producer Hardwell’s 15-song United Are We, featuring Jason Derulo, Harrison, Bright Lights, W&W, and many more; Doomtree’s 13-song All Hands; Jamie Cullum’s 14-song Interlude; Madison’s 12-song The Remixes Some People Make, Volume II; Amason’s 12-song Sky City; Nina Kraviz’s 29-song DJ-Kicks; and Bettye LaVette’s 11-song Worthy.

Singles include Twin Shadow’s “To the Top”; AWOLNATION’s “Hollow Moon (Bad Wolf)”; Jeremih’s “Planes” featuring J. Cole; Jana Kramer’s “I Got the Boy”; K Camp’s “Lil Bit”; Calibre 50’s Aunque Ahora Estès Con Èl”; Life In Film’s “Get Closer”; Greg Holden’s “Hold On Tight”; two mixes of “Pusher” by Sleepy Tom and featuring Anna Lunoe;

Consumer Expert Teresa Jackson

I'm a journalist living in Central Oregon. I have two little kids, which for me has meant staying home. And playing board games.

Lots of board games.

I'm also an avid reader and a theology nerd.

You can follow all of my interests and personal quirks on Twitter @teresawjackson and at