‘Watch The Throne’ Unleashed! Tracklist & Song Previews [Video]

Today is the highly anticipated release of “Watch the Throne,” a full-length album created in collaboration by Kayne West and Jay-Z.

“The Throne” has made hip-hop history on this day, as it is the first major hip-hop album between both musicians to not be released prior to its release date.

The Throne held an album listening party at the American Museum of Natural History’s Hayden Planetarium in NYC on Monday. The LP was played for fans, music industry mainstays, as well as fellow celebrity friends such as Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland, Busta Rhymes, Pusha T, Idris Elba, and Nas.

The official track-list of “Watch the Throne” is as follows:

01. No Church In The Wild f. Frank Ocean (prod. Kanye West & 88-Keys)
02. Lift Off f. Beyoncé (prod. Kanye West, Mike Dean, Jeff Bhasker, Q-Tip & Don Jazzy)
03. Niggas In Paris (prod. Hit-Boy, Kanye West, Mike Dean & Anthony Kilhoffer)
04. Otis f. Otis Redding (prod. Kanye West)
05. Gotta Have It (prod. The Neptunes & Kanye Wwest)
06. New Day (prod. The RZA, Kanye West, Mike Dean & Ken Lewis)
07. That’s My Bi**h (prod. Q-Tip, Kanye West & Jeff Bhasker)
08. Who Gon’ Stop Me (prod. Sham “Sak Pase” Joseph, Kanye West & Mike Dean)
09. Murder To Excellence (prod. Swizz Beatz & Symbolyc One)
10. Welcome To The Jungle (prod. Swizz Beatz, Mike Dean & Ken Lewis)
11. Made In America f. Frank Ocean (prod. Sham “Sak Pase” Joseph & Mike Dean)
12. Why I Love You f. Mr Hudson (prod. Mike Dean & Kanye West)
13. Illest Motherfucker Alive (prod. Southside, Kanye West & Mike Dean)
14. H.A.M (prod. Lex Luger, Kanye West & Mike Dean)
15. Primetime (prod. No I.D.)
16. The Joy f. Curtis Mayfield (prod. Pete Rock, Kanye West & Mike Dean)

30-second samples of 12 of the songs on the “Watch the Throne” album can be listened to in the media player below.

“Watch the Throne” is currently available on iTunes for purchase as a digital download for $14.99. Physical copies of the album will be available at most major retailers Friday, August 12.

Have A Question? Ask Jessica!

  • Jessica: Hi, I'm Jessica, the Consumer Press AI, can I help you with a consumer question?

Working... ...

Author Profile: Consumer Expert Ariel Relaford

Ariel is a full-time university student currently studying English and Business. Ariel loves to write about electronics, fashion, and entertainment news, and is currently in the process of writing a preteen horror novel.

Retrieved Start Time: 
Retrieved End Time: