Mel Brooks Collection On Sale At Amazon For $25.99

Mel Brooks Collection On Sale At Amazon For $25.99

Today Amazon announced the sale of The Mel Brooks Collection for $25.99.

The 9-disc Blu-ray set includes Blazing Saddles, Young Frankenstein, Silent Movie, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, To Be Or Not To Be, History Of The World Part 1, The Twelve Chairs and  High Anxiety. The regular retail price for the set is $80.

Amazon’s customer reviews note the DVDs quality is low. This version of Blazing Saddles is not the remastered 30th anniversary edition, it’s the original. The same is true for Young Frankenstein. However if you love Mel Brooks and don’t own these films, you probably won’t be deterred by them being the originals.

Mel Brooks is without question one of the comedic geniuses of the 20th century. It would be a shame to not know his work. The classics, like Robin Hood: Men in Tights, are hilarious comedic fun.

I love re-watching the films from my childhood, especially when they hold up so well. I’m looking forward to passing on the nostalgia and laughs when I share these films with my family.  The kids don’t know what they’ve been missing.

Have A Question? Ask Jessica!

  • Jessica: Hi, I'm Jessica, the Consumer Press AI, can I help you with a consumer question?

Working... ...

Author Profile: Consumer Expert Krista Smith

Krista Smith is a freelance writer based in Salt Lake City. She has written professionally since 2008. She has worked with Demand Studios, Resource Investing News, and the Art of Backpacking. Her three great loves are words, travel and television. Visit her site Krista Mae Smith for more about Krista.

Retrieved Start Time: 
Retrieved End Time: