Ghost Stories by Coldplay

SXSW (South By Southwest) was the scene for Coldplay to debut four new songs from the upcoming album Ghost Stories.

Ghost Stories will be the sixth album from Coldplay and the first since 2011’s Mylo Xyloto.  The songs debuted by the band at SXSW were Always in My Head, Magic, Another’s Arms, and Midnight.

The album will contain nine tracks and is due for release on May 19 from Parlophone Records Limited.  Complete track list for Ghost Stories:

1. Always In My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True Love

5. Midnight

6. Another’s Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full of Stars

9. O

Reviews for currently available songs from Ghost Stories have been mixed, but generally favorable. vensheen at iTunes says

“Listened to ‘Midnight’ and I was immediately hooked to this new side of Coldplay…”

The album is currently available for pre-order at iTunes for $9.99.  Ghost Stories is also available for pre-order at, in an exclusive version containing three additional unnamed tracks only available at Target.  Price there is $12.99.

Below is the video for the song Midnight.  Let us know what you think of the song and Coldplay’s new music in the comments.